- Welcome to ICEB'23
- ICEB 2023 Photos to share
- ICEB 2023 Presentation Certificates
- 2023 Program book
- Best paper awards
- Download ICEB Poster
- ICEB Home
- ICEB officers
- J. Business & Management
- Prior conferences
- Prior proceedings books
- Scopus / Ei Compendex accession numbers of ICEB proceedings papers
- ICEB Publication Policy
- ICEB annual member lists
- Contact us
About ICEB'23
- Welcome to ICEB'23
- Nat'l Chung Cheng Univ.
- Virtual conference venues
- Call for papers
- Workshop mentors
- Keynote speakers
- Conference tracks
- Important dates
- Committees
- Editorial board
- Sponsoring journals
- Conference Sponsors
- Registration guidelines
- Registration forms
- Payment gateway ACCUPASS.com (ready for use)
Program schedule
- Annual conference events
- 2023 Events schedule
- Time zone map
- ICEB2023 session overview
- ICEB2023 presentation schedule: All/ Day-X/ Day-Y/ Day-Z
- 2023 Program book
- Best paper awards
- Enter 2023 ZOOM meetings
- 2023 Informal proceedings zip file (~50 MB)
Initial submission (in PDF)(CLOSED)
- Initial submission guidelines
- Initial submission template
- Initial paper submission
Post-acceptance submission (in PDF)
- Post-acceptance submission
- Submission guidelines for Authors of Accepted Papers
Post-conference submission (in DOCX)
- Final submission guidelines
- APA Citation reference styles
- Camera-ready template
- Final submission checklist
Travel information
- Visa information
Taiwan quarantine rule
- Local attractions
- Airport transportation
- Optional tours
- Hotel room booking
- Hotel information :
Main Hotel - A
Overflow Hotel - B
Overflow Hotel - C
- ICEB Home

Best / Outstanding Paper Awards

This year in ICEB 2023, 8 papers were selected from 115 papers for the best paper competition. Each paper was ranked by all members of the Best Paper Awards Committee. A paper was eliminated meeting any one rule below:
(1) Author does not want to publish full paper in the post-conference proceedings book;
(2) Received 3 or more times of the last rank priority score "N" (N=8 in 2023);
(3) The average rank priority score is >= "N-2" (N-2=6 in 2023).
(4) Fianlly, to quality for the best paper, the paper must receive at least two "1" first ranks.

NOTE: Only submissions of full papers can enter the Outstanding Paper Awards competition. The award recipients must published their papers as full papers in the post-conference proceedings book. Otherwise, they will be disqualified to receive the awards. For this year, the ranking process yielded 1 best papers and 7 outstanding papers. These papers are identified on the PID in the Session Overview table.

The ICEB 2023 Best Paper Awards Committee consists of: (in name order)

  • Galit Shmueli, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
  • Jesús Garcia-Madariaga, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Keng Leng Siau, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Kevin K.W. Ho, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Savvas Papagiannidis, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, U.K.
  • Thurasamy Ramayah, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang, Malaysia
  • Wayne Huang, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China

Authors receiving the best paper awards can submit the improved papers to an ICEB affiliated journal free of charge, either Journal of Business Management (JBM) or International Journal of Electronic Business (IJEB). For details about JBM, please visit https://jbm.johogo.com. For details about IJEB, please visit https://www.inderscience.com/ijeb/. Neither JBM nor IJEB imposes any Article Processing Charge (APC).

Best Paper

* Corresponding author

  1. # 61 Award Certificates

    "From adoption to adaptation: Bridging digital transformation and ai integration in contemporary SMEs"

    Hsiang An Hu, Department of Information Management, National Central University, Taiwan
    Hsiao-Ting Tseng*, Department of Information Management, National Central University, Taiwan
    Jian Mou, Pusan National University, South Korea
    Jongki Kim, Pusan National University, South Korea

Outstanding Papers

* Corresponding author

  1. # 23 Award Certificates

    "Exploring factors influencing e-learning acceptance: An integration of transactional distance theory and technology acceptance model"

    Kun Tian*, Wuhan Business University, China
    Jing Wu, Wuhan Business University, China

  2. # 31 Award Certificates

    "User persistence in solving self-service technology problems"

    Alireza Nili*, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
    Mary Tate, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
    David Johnstone, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

  3. # 49 Award Certificates

    "An empirical study of impulse purchase in e-commerce live streaming from the E-Commerce Marketing Mix perspective"

    Fuyume Sai*, Daito Bunka University, Japan
    Guannan Su, Daito Bunka Univesity, Japan

  4. # 64 Award Certificates

    "Online learning experiences and resilience in higher education students: Evidence from India"

    Rupali*, Amity Business School, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Noida, India
    Paritosh Mishra, Amity Business School, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Noida, India
    Balvinder Shukla, Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Noida, India

  5. # 85 Award Certificates

    "The effect of host personality on property performance and review volume: Evidence from an accommodation-sharing platform"

    Zhiyun Zhang*, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
    Pengyu Li, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
    Yanhong Chen, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

  6. # 95 Award Certificates

    "Configuration analysis of factors influencing the sales performance of live streaming e-commerce based on the fsQCA method"

    Jianhong Chen, Shenzhen University, China
    Liezhen Duan, Shenzhen University, China
    Yuanyue Feng*, Shenzhen University, China
    Congcong Yang, Dongguan University of Technology, China

  7. # 107 Award Certificates

    "Social media advertising in the recent years: A bibliometric analysis and thematic overview"

    Sarita Nagvanshi*, Amity University, Noida, India
    Neha Gupta, Amity University, Noida, India
    Vinod Kumar, New Delhi Institute of Management, New Delhi, India

* Corresponding author

page top | Copyright 2023